My Speech for The Philippine Blog Awards 2011

Me and my sister at the Philippine Blog Awards 2011It all started when my sister and I joined the Philippine Blog Awards a few months back. I was a finalist in 4 categories: Food and Beverage Luzon Level ,  Food and Beverage National Level, Bloggers Choice and Readers’ Choice categories. The Philippine Blog Awards organizers sent me an email telling me that I was a finalist among many qualifiers. They told me to make a 2 minute speech in case I win. It took me 2 days to do it. I was not able to use it , but my mom told me not to waste it so here it is:

Hi everyone! My name is Enrico Feria. I’m the writer of The Junior Chef. I started writing my blog when I was eliminated from Junior Master Chef  . My blog is like my brain because I write all about my memorable days. My blog is about the food I made, the food I ate, what I learned and my best memories. I love cooking because I like creating my own new dishes. A  long time ago,   I was dreaming of having  my own restaurant named Enrico’s Dragon Chop House. I hope to see that day come. Anyway,   thank you for choosing me as a finalist in 4 categories. I really appreciate it.

I didn’t win but I’m still happy because I was the youngest finalist. (The trophy is a carabao with a man on top.)   I didn’t   win an IPAD 2 in their promo either because we left early.

Anyway, thank you to all the 368 people who voted for me in the Reader’s choice category. I am  very happy.  Each one of you gave me reasons to keep blogging.

Win or lose, it doesn’t matter. What matters is that I gained a lot of experience .  I also learned that there are people out there who love what I do. Thank you indeed!

If you have time, please also visit my sister’s blog at http://theladycakedesigner.wordpress.com/.

Good bye and have a very happy CHRISTMAS & A HAPPY NEW YEAR

Leave a Reply

