A Cheesy Valentines Day Lunch Made by Me!

It all started on Feb 13, 2012. My father asked me what I want to cook on Feb. 14, Valentine’s Day. So I looked for a recipe in JAMIE OLIVER’S FOOD REVOLUTION COOK BOOK. Then I saw a very nice recipe called Cauliflower Cheese. I listed the ingredients and gave it to my mom so that she could buy the ingredients.

Interestingly, my mom thinks Valentine’s day is cheesy. So  I thought she would like this dish.  I cooked lunch on Valentines day to show that I love my family .

That night I couldn’t sleep because I was so… excited for Valentines day. So I woke up at 5:00 A.M. I ate breakfast at 6 A.M. and read a book until 10:00 A.M.

I read the recipe twice. Then I took out the ingredients, and checked them twice  to make sure I have the right ingredients. After that, I started cooking.

INGREDIENTS:

1 large Cauliflower
Rosemary
4 Anchovy fillets
2 Pinches of sea salt or iodized salt
1 2/3 cups of Creme fraiche or heavy cream
2 cups of grated Cheddar cheese
A pinch of black pepper
1 slice of smoked bacon, preferably free-range or organic
4 slices of bread
A lug of extra virgin olive oil

Ingredients

Pre heat oven for 350 F.Put water on large saucepan and let boil. Remove the outer green leaves of Cauliflower and discard. Break cauliflower to small pieces and slice up the stalk. Add the cauliflower to the boiling water with a pinch of salt and boil for 5 minutes. Chop 4 anchovy fillets and put them in a bowl with 1 2/3 cups of creme fraiche or heavy cream. Stir in 1 cup of cheddar cheese and season with salt and pepper. Pour a lug of olive oil in a food processor and add 4 slices of bread with crust left on, rosemary, a slice of smoked bacon, preferably free-range or organic. Whiz everything up until you have breadcrumbs. Drain the cauliflower and put on a medium-sized baking dish. Spoon the sauce over the cauliflower, and spring over the last cup of cheddar cheese along with your breadcrumbs. Bake for 45 minutes or until golden crisp.
(source of recipe: Jaime Oliver’s Food Revolution) 

My uncooked product. I forgot to take a photo of the cooked version.

Jaime's finished product (From his book)

We ate this dish with Mac & cheese which my mom made ( because I did not make enough for all of us).

That was a great lunch especially when you have a family member or a friend who loves cheese.

My ratings for this recipe are:
Flavor 5 stars
Texture 5 stars
Crunchiness 5 stars

That’s it for today guys! Arrivederci! Goodbye!

One thought on “A Cheesy Valentines Day Lunch Made by Me!

Leave a Reply

