Our Big Day at Trinoma

SumoSam

Last week, my family and I we went  to  Sumo Sam . We sat at a table near the kitchen,  ordered sushi for our appetizer, then inspected the menu. We eat at Sumo Sam all the time….this must already be our 50th visit or so……and were surprised to find something new on the menu…..

The Anime Burgers and Roboto Dogs caught my eye at once. The names of the sandwiches were amusing….Mazinger Z Chili and Grendizer Breakfast burgers, and the Voltron Chili, Daimos California , Voltron Chili, Koji Kabuto and Mekanda California dogs.  But I wonder if they tasted like crushed metals too!

I went for the  Daimos California. 

Daimos California served w/ fries or mashed potatoes

The burger buns contained a hundred grams of beef patty, some calamari, wasabi, lettuce and crab meat.

The burger is tender, juicy and has the right texture. It would be better if the wasabi is spread out on top rather than clustered, and  it’s also better with more lettuce.

My brother & sister ordered Mekanda California  hotdog. The sandwich has crab sticks with wasabi mayo and shrimp roe eggs. 

Mekanda California served w/ fries

Tempura

The rest of my family ordered Chicken Teriyaki and  Baby Back Ribs.  

Baby Back Ribs served w/ salad and pasta

5* for the service –The service is really good. When you call a waiter, more than one  will serve you.

5* for Kid-friendliness – There are high chairs and food for kids. I just wish the sink in the toilet is not that high because my sister can’t reach it.

5* for the cleanliness – The utensils, glasses, floors and and tables were clean and the smell inside the restaurant is pleasant.

5* for the food because it’s DELICIOUS

The meal for all 7 of us in the family cost  P3,367.00 . That translates to almost P500 per person. It’s not very cheap, because it cost almost the same as the buffet at Yakimix on weekdays. However, the food is really worth coming back for. 

After lunch , we went to Power Books because my sister wanted to buy a book.   She bought   the last book of “Twilight”.

Then  we went to Build City to buy Lego. My sister and my brother bought Mini Figures #6 and #12. I found the Ninjago Booster Pack but   left my money at home so I asked my mom to lend me some money. She said, “if you do not have the cash to buy it today, maybe it’s not meant to be…you just have to wait for the right time…”…(sigh)

Then we waited for  the Plants Vs. Zombies Live! show at the Trinoma lobby. There were a lot of people and we were sweating because we were standing in the middle of a crowd. We were so tired but really wanted to see the show.  My mom said we needed to be patient …

Patient we were! When the show started, we did not want to leave even when we were so tired. Finally, the show ended.

We ate dessert at Blizzard and we went home. We’re all EXTREMELY tired and sleepy.

That’s all for today folks. See you next time! This is the Junior Chef Signing out.

Zombies!

Zombies!

Leave a Reply

